MergerLinks
Menu
  • For Principals
  • For Advisors
  • News
  • Log in
  • Sign Up
  • For Principals
  • For Advisors
  • News
  • Log in
  • Sign Up
Explore Previous Editions
Never miss a deal
Daily Review is our daily roundup of M&A news. Announcements, rumors, insights, and data before your morning coffee. Subscribe and never miss a beat with MergerLinks.
15 September 2026

LondonMetric and SREIT complete the acquisition of Picton for £404m.

Daily Review

2025 Dealmakers Rankings
Top Highlights
 
Sequence Holdings and DFO Management to acquire a majority stake in The Baldwin Group in a $7.7bn deal.
 
Sequence Holdings, a technology holding company, and DFO Management, the Dell family office, agreed to acquire a majority stake in The Baldwin Group, an independent insurance distribution firm, in a $7.7bn deal, according to press releases.
 
Baldwin is advised by Ardea Partners, MarshBerry, Perella Weinberg Partners, Davis Polk & Wardwell, Potter Anderson & Corroon and Troutman. Sequence and DFO are advised by Barclays, Moelis & Co, Morgan Stanley, Piper Sandler, Wells Fargo Securities and Kekst CNC (led by Todd Fogarty). Sequence is advised by Latham & Watkins (led by Ian A. Nussbaum). DFO is advised by Sullivan & Cromwell, according to MergerLinks data and press releases.
 
LondonMetric and SREIT complete the acquisition of Picton for £404m.
 
LondonMetric, a property company, and Schroder, an asset management company, completed the acquisition of Picton, a real estate investment trust, for £404m ($547m), according to press releases.
 
Picton was advised by Panmure Liberum (led by David Watkins), Stifel (led by Mark Young), Norton Rose Fulbright and Tavistock (led by James Verstringhe). SREIT was advised by JP Morgan (led by James A. Kelly), Stephenson Harwood and FTI Consulting (led by Richard Gotla). LondonMetric was advised by Barclays (led by Bronson Albery), Jefferies & Company (led by Ed Matthews), Peel Hunt (led by Michael Nicholson), CMS Legal (led by Gordon Anton and Kristy Elizabeth Duane) and FTI Consulting (led by Dido Laurimore), according to MergerLinks data and press releases.
 
EET Retail to acquire SGN Retail.

EET Retail, a distributor of consumer electronics and retail technology products, agreed to acquire SGN Retail, an independent petrol forecourt and convenience retail operator, according to press releases. Financial terms were not disclosed.

EET Retail and EET Fuels are advised by RBC Capital Markets, Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer and Weightmans. Debt financing is provided by First Abu Dhabi Bank, Macquarie Group, Mizrahi Tefahot Bank, Natixis Partners, OakNorth Bank, RBC Capital Markets, Sound Point Capital Management and Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp. EET Fuels is advised by Sodali & Co (led by Peter Ogden), according to press releases.
 
Deal Round up
 
AMERICAS
 
Addus HomeCare to acquire the personal care division of AccentCare for $275m.
 
New Mountain Capital completes the acquisition of a minority stake in Appleby.
 
Audax Private Equity completes the acquisition of Integral Consulting from Imperial Capital.
 
Brookfield to acquire a minority stake in American Real Estate Partners.
 
Lightspeed led a $550m Series E round in Temporal.
 
Kyndryl completes the acquisition of Healthcare IT Leaders for up to $350m.
 
Crane to acquire the US pump business of Trillium Flow Technologies for $240m.
 
GE HealthCare in talks over $1bn deal for maker of cancer scan chemicals. (FT)
 
Anthropic to choose Nasdaq for its much-anticipated IPO. (Bloomberg)
 
OpenAI’s Altman says no IPO in 2026, firm to prioritize safety. (Bloomberg)
 
Kioxia said to consider raising $10bn in US listing. (Bloomberg)
 
CVC-backed Bamboo Insurance targets $3.24bn valuation in US IPO. (Reuters)
 
Electra Therapeutics targets $978m valuation in US IPO. (Reuters)
 
Larry Ellison cancels plan to sell Oracle stock. (Press Release)
 
EMEA
 
Breakwater Management completes the acquisition of a majority stake in Jones Knowles Ritchie.
 
Accel-KKR to acquire Eleco for £208m.
 
Sazerac completes the acquisition of Au Vodka.
 
Blue Pool Capital led a $233m funding round in Tabby.
 
Solar to acquire Omnia for ZAR21.8bn.
 
Genova to acquire the remaining 49% stake in Järngrinden for SEK800m.
 
CVC faces shareholder revolt over €10.7bn Recordati take-private. (FT)
 
Hugo Boss chairman to step down as Frasers pursues takeover. (RNS Announcement)
 
Monte Paschi vows to keep up bids even if Intesa takes it over. (Bloomberg)
 
Schroders wealth unit weighs acquisitions to expand high-net-worth business. (FT)
 
Euronext CEO open to merger with Deutsche Börse. (FT)
 
APAC
 
Futuremain to go public via SPAC merger with ChampionsGate in an $80m deal.
 
Forvia said to explore selling car smart-tech unit Clarion. (Bloomberg)
 
Data center firm Firmus is seeking $5bn in Australia IPO. (Bloomberg)
 
China’s Ligent seeks about $723m in Hong Kong IPO, targets AI-related expansion. (Reuters)
 
COMPANIES
AccentCare
Addus HomeCare
Anthropic
AREP
Baldwin Group
Bamboo
BMPS
Crane
Deutsche Börse
DFO Management
Eleco
Electra
Euronext
Firmus Technologies
FORVIA
Frasers Group
GE Healthcare
General Electric
Hisense
Hugo Boss
Integral Consulting
Intesa Sanpaolo
Kyndryl
Lloyds
LondonMetric
OpenAI
Oracle
Picton
Recordati
Sazerac
Schroders
SpaceX
SREIT
Tabby
Temporal
Trillium
White Mountains

INVESTORS
a16z
Accel-KKR
Amplify
Arbor Ventures
Audax
Blue Pool
Breakwater
Brookfield
CVC
First Reserve
GBL
GIC
GS Alternatives
HSG
Imperial Capital
Index
Lightspeed
New Mountain
Sapphire Ventures
Sequoia
SV Angel
T. Rowe Price
Tiger Global
Wellington

FINANCIAL ADVISORS
Ardea Partners
Barclays
Cavendish
Evercore
FocalPoint
Guggenheim Partners
Houlihan Lokey
Jefferies
JP Morgan
Lincoln International
MarshBerry
Moelis & Co
Morgan Stanley
Peel Hunt
Perella Weinberg
Piper Sandler
PJT Partners
PwC
RBC Capital Markets
Rothschild & Co
Stephens
Stifel
Wells Fargo
 
LEGAL ADVISORS
Addleshaw Goddard
Bass Berry & Sims
CMS Legal
Davis Polk
DLA Piper
Dorsey & Whitney
HSF Kramer
Kirkland & Ellis
Latham & Watkins
Morgan Lewis
Norton Rose
Potter Anderson
Ropes & Gray
Simpson Thacher
Stephenson Harwood
Sullivan & Cromwell
Torys
Troutman
Weightmans
 
PR ADVISORS
FGS Global
FINN Partners
FTI Consulting
H/Advisors
Kekst CNC
REQ
SBS Comms
Sodali & Co
Tavistock
 
DEBT PROVIDERS
First Abu Dhabi Bank
Lloyds Bank
Macquarie Group
Muzinich & Co
Natixis
OakNorth Bank
RBC Capital Markets
Sound Point
Sumitomo Mitsui
 
Read on...
Scroll down to read deal descriptions. Your suggestions and comments support the democratisation of M&A data. If you'd like to contribute to the future editions, drop us a line.
 
AMERICAS
 
Addus HomeCare to acquire the personal care division of AccentCare for $275m.

Addus HomeCare, a provider of home-based healthcare services, agreed to acquire the personal care division of AccentCare, a provider of post-acute healthcare and hospice services, for $275m, according to press releases. 

Addus HomeCare is advised by Evercore, Bass Berry & Sims and FINN Partners (led by Teresa Moore). AccentCare is advised by Guggenheim Partners, JP Morgan and Ropes & Gray, according to press releases.
 
New Mountain Capital completes the acquisition of a minority stake in Appleby.
 
New Mountain Capital, a growth-oriented investment firm, completed the acquisition of a minority stake in Appleby, an offshore legal and corporate services platform, according to press releases. Financial terms were not disclosed.
 
Appleby was advised by Guggenheim Partners and Ropes & Gray. New Mountain was advised by Piper Sandler, Addleshaw Goddard, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett and H/Advisors (led by Dana Gorman), according to press releases.
 
Audax Private Equity completes the acquisition of Integral Consulting from Imperial Capital.
 
Audax Private Equity, a private equity platform, completed the acquisition of Integral Consulting, a science and engineering consulting firm, from Imperial Capital, a mid-market private equity firm, according to press releases. Financial terms were not disclosed.
 
Audax was advised by Ropes & Gray. Imperial Capital was advised by Lincoln International and Torys, according to MergerLinks data and press releases.
 
Brookfield to acquire a minority stake in American Real Estate Partners.

Brookfield, an alternative asset management company, agreed to acquire a minority stake in American Real Estate Partners, a real estate investment manager and development platform, according to press releases. Financial terms were not disclosed.

American Real Estate Partners is advised by Rothschild & Co and REQ (led by Lisa Throckmorton), according to press releases.
 
Lightspeed led a $550m Series E round in Temporal.
 
Lightspeed, a venture capital firm, led a $550m Series E round in Temporal, an open-source durable execution platform, with participation from Wellington Management, Goldman Sachs Alternatives, Tiger Global, T. Rowe Price, SV Angel, a16z, Sequoia, Index, GIC, Sapphire Ventures and Amplify, according to press releases.
 
Temporal was advised by SBS Comms, according to press releases.
 
Kyndryl completes the acquisition of Healthcare IT Leaders for up to $350m.

Kyndryl, an American multinational information technology infrastructure services provider, agreed to acquire Healthcare IT Leaders, a healthcare information technology consulting and workforce solutions firm serving healthcare providers and healthcare organizations, for up to $350m, according to press releases.

Healthcare IT Leaders was advised by Houlihan Lokey, according to MergerLinks data.
 
Crane to acquire the US pump business of Trillium Flow Technologies for $240m.

Crane, an American industrial products company, agreed to acquire the US pump business of Trillium Flow Technologies, a global designer, manufacturer, and aftermarket services provider of engineered valves and pumps, for $240m, according to press releases.

Trillium Flow Technologies is advised by JP Morgan, according to MergerLinks data.
 
GE HealthCare in talks over $1bn deal for maker of cancer scan chemicals. (FT)

GE HealthCare is in talks to acquire radiopharmaceutical developer Sofie Biosciences for roughly $1bn, with a deal potentially being announced as soon as next week if negotiations conclude successfully.

Sofie develops radioactive agents used in PET scans, including products aimed at detecting gastro-oesophageal and pancreatic cancers. The acquisition would strengthen GE HealthCare’s pharmaceutical diagnostics business and would be its second sizeable deal since separating from General Electric in 2023.
 
Anthropic to choose Nasdaq for its much-anticipated IPO. (Bloomberg)

Anthropic has selected Nasdaq as the listing venue for a potential IPO that could become one of the largest technology offerings on record.
 
The Claude chatbot maker is seeking to raise as much as, or more than, SpaceX and could go public as soon as October. Anthropic was also set to finalize a $15bn revolving credit facility earlier this month.
 
OpenAI’s Altman says no IPO in 2026, firm to prioritize safety. (Bloomberg)

OpenAI will not pursue an IPO in 2026, with CEO Sam Altman saying the company is prioritizing work on safety-related concerns around artificial intelligence rather than preparing for a listing in 2026.

Altman stated that 2026 would be an “ill-advised moment” to go public and indicated that any IPO would not take place until 2027 at the earliest.
 
Kioxia said to consider raising $10bn in US listing. (Bloomberg)

Kioxia is considering raising at least $10bn through a US listing of American depositary receipts, as the Japanese memory-chip maker looks to tap strong investor demand for AI-related companies.

The company has been in discussions with Bank of America, Goldman Sachs and JP Morgan about a potential offering in 2027. Kioxia is seeking greater US market liquidity after repurchasing billions of dollars of shares in Japan.
 
CVC-backed Bamboo Insurance targets $3.24bn valuation in US IPO. (Reuters)

Bamboo Insurance Services is targeting a fully diluted valuation of up to $3.24bn in a US IPO, with selling shareholders offering 35m shares at $18 to $20 each to raise as much as $700m.

The CVC-backed company provides homeowners’ insurance and related products as a managing general underwriter, with a particularly strong presence in California. CVC acquired a majority stake from White Mountains Insurance in 2025 in a deal valuing Bamboo at $1.75bn.
 
Electra Therapeutics targets $978m valuation in US IPO. (Reuters)

Electra Therapeutics is seeking to raise as much as $347m in a Nasdaq IPO by offering about 21.67m shares at $14 to $16 each, implying a valuation of up to $978m.

The late-stage biotech develops treatments for immunological diseases and cancer. IPO proceeds will fund clinical trials for lead drug ipsoprubart, development of ELA822, and general corporate purposes, with Jefferies, TD Cowen, Evercore ISI, and Cantor underwriting the offering.
 
Larry Ellison cancels plan to sell Oracle stock. (Press Release)

Oracle said Executive Chair and Chief Technology Officer Larry Ellison has cancelled his Rule 10b5-1 trading plan to sell shares in the company.

No Oracle shares were sold under the plan, and Ellison currently has no other plans to sell any of his Oracle stock.
 
EMEA
 
Breakwater Management completes the acquisition of a majority stake in Jones Knowles Ritchie.

Breakwater Management, a private investment firm, completed the acquisition of a majority stake in Jones Knowles Ritchie, an independent brand consultancy, according to press releases. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Breakwater Management was advised by Lincoln International and Simpson Thacher & Bartlett. Debt financing was provided by Forge Select (led by Sanjay Gupta), Lloyds Bank, MB Global Partners, Muzinich & Co and OakNorth Bank. Forge Select was advised by Morgan Lewis & Bockius, according to press releases.
 
Accel-KKR to acquire Eleco for £208m.
 
Accel-KKR, a technology-focused private equity firm, offered to acquire Eleco, a provider of software and related services to the built environment, for £208m ($282m), according to press releases.
 
Eleco is advised by Cavendish (led by Henrik Persson), Stephens (led by Graham Paton) and Dorsey & Whitney. Accel-KKR is advised by Rothschild & Co (led by Anton Black), Kirkland & Ellis and Kekst CNC (led by Todd Fogarty), according to MergerLinks data and press releases.
 
Sazerac completes the acquisition of Au Vodka.

Sazerac, a privately held American alcoholic beverage company, completed the acquisition of Au Vodka, a producer and marketer of premium vodka, flavored spirits, and ready-to-drink alcoholic beverages, according to press releases. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Sazerac was advised by Dorsey & Whitney. Au Vodka was advised by PJT Partners, PricewaterhouseCoopers and DLA Piper, according to press releases.
 
Blue Pool Capital led a $233m funding round in Tabby.
 
Blue Pool Capital, a multi-strategy investment firm, led a $233m funding round in Tabby, a financial technology company, with participation from HSG, Wellington Management and Arbor Ventures, according to press releases.
 
Blue Pool is advised by FGS Global, according to press releases.
 
Solar to acquire Omnia for ZAR21.8bn.

Solar, a manufacturer of commercial explosives, blasting systems, defense products, and high-energy materials, offered to acquire Omnia, a diversified chemicals company, for ZAR21.8bn ($1.35bn), according to press releases.
 
Genova to acquire the remaining 49% stake in Järngrinden for SEK800m.

Genova, a real estate investment, development, and property management company, agreed to acquire the remaining 49% stake in Järngrinden, a real estate investment, development, and property management company, for SEK800m ($83m), according to press releases.
 
CVC faces shareholder revolt over €10.7bn Recordati take-private. (FT)

CVC is facing opposition from minority shareholders and Recordati’s independent directors over its €51.29 ($60) per share offer to take the Italian pharmaceutical company private, with critics arguing the bid undervalues the business.

CVC, which has controlled Recordati since 2018, launched the offer with Groupe Bruxelles Lambert at a valuation of about €10.7bn ($12.5bn). Even if it fails to reach the 90% threshold required for a squeeze-out, CVC is considering alternative routes to delist the company, including board changes and a merger.
 
Hugo Boss chairman to step down as Frasers pursues takeover. (RNS Announcement)

Hugo Boss chairman Stephan Sturm will step down as Frasers Group continues its push to take control of the German fashion company. Frasers, which currently owns 48% of Hugo Boss, seeks to increase its stake to more than 50%.
 
Frasers is also seeking greater representation on the supervisory board and has proposed former company secretary Robert Palmer as a second representative alongside CEO Michael Murray. Sturm will remain in place until a successor is appointed.
 
Monte Paschi vows to keep up bids even if Intesa takes it over. (Bloomberg)

Monte dei Paschi di Siena intends to continue pursuing acquisitions even if Intesa Sanpaolo ultimately takes control of the bank, signaling that its expansion strategy would remain in place under a new owner.

The stance comes as consolidation accelerates across Italy’s banking sector, with Monte Paschi continuing to position itself as an active participant in potential transactions despite uncertainty over its own ownership.
 
Schroders wealth unit weighs acquisitions to expand high-net-worth business. (FT)

Schroders plans to invest materially in its wealth division over the next five years as it refocuses on high-net-worth clients, with acquisitions under consideration to strengthen the business in the UK and internationally.

The group is exiting parts of the mass-affluent market, including its £17bn ($23bn) joint venture with Lloyds and the sale of its Benchmark business. Cazenove Capital will remain within Schroders and is not for sale, with analysts estimating the business could be worth up to £2.4bn ($3.2bn).
 
Euronext CEO open to merger with Deutsche Börse. (FT)

Euronext CEO Stéphane Boujnah said a merger with Deutsche Börse could make strategic sense and create a pan-European market infrastructure business with significantly greater scale, though he stressed that no talks are currently taking place between the two groups.

Boujnah stated that any combination would face substantial antitrust and regulatory hurdles. His comments come as European policymakers push for deeper capital markets integration and stronger competition with the US, while Deutsche Börse has separately said there are no merger discussions under way.
 
APAC
 
Futuremain to go public via SPAC merger with ChampionsGate in an $80m deal.

Futuremain, an engineering and industrial technology company, agreed to go public via SPAC merger with ChampionsGate, a special purpose acquisition company, in an $80m deal, according to press releases.

Futuremain is advised by FocalPoint Partners, according to press releases.
 
Forvia said to explore selling car smart-tech unit Clarion. (Bloomberg)

Forvia is considering a sale of Japanese automotive electronics unit Clarion as the French supplier looks to reduce debt and simplify its portfolio.

The company is working with an adviser to review options for the Saitama-based business, which could attract interest from Japanese companies and other Asian strategic buyers.
 
Data center firm Firmus is seeking $5bn in Australia IPO. (Bloomberg)

Firmus Technologies is seeking to raise as much as $5bn in an Australian IPO, in what could become one of the country’s largest listings in recent years.

The data center provider is targeting a listing by the end of October. Discussions are ongoing, and the size and timing of the offering could still change.
 
China’s Ligent seeks about $723m in Hong Kong IPO, targets AI-related expansion. (Reuters)

Ligent Technologies is seeking to raise about HKD5.67bn ($723m) in a Hong Kong IPO, offering 172m shares at HKD32.96 ($4.2) each and valuing the company at about HKD32.4bn ($4.13bn). Cornerstone investors have committed HKD2.67bn ($340m), representing 47% of the base offering.

The Hisense-controlled maker of optical transceivers, chips and network equipment plans to use the proceeds for R&D and production expansion, with demand supported by AI and cloud computing infrastructure. Ligent is targeting a September 22 trading debut, and Hisense is expected to retain a 40.1% stake if the overallotment option is not exercised.

 

Connect the World of Dealmakers

Expand your network of fellow Dealmakers by inviting your colleagues and coworkers.

Join Now

If you know someone who might enjoy this briefing forward this email. Subscribe to a Daily Review.

Who we serve
  • Executives & Investors
  • Advisors
Insights
  • News
  • Top Dealmakers
  • Top Firms
Legal
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Disclaimer
MergerLinks Limited
  • 20-22 Wenlock Road London N1, 7GU England
© MergerLinks Limited 2019